Rooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
What happened: Rooftop Mortgages Limited publishes a tariff of mortgage charges on its website. The version archived here states that it is effective from 3 February 2025 and sets out the fees the business says it may apply during the life of a mortgage, including fees connected with arrears, field agent activity, instructing solicitors, instructing receivers on buy-to-let accounts, repossession and redemption.
What the document records: The published charges, as printed, are itemised below. Amounts and descriptions are reproduced from the tariff and are not commentary.
A document published by the company itself. Reproduced as a record of what the company published.
Source details
- Source type
- Official Rooftop document
- Source
- Rooftop Mortgages Limited, Tariff of Mortgage Charges
- Date
- 3 February 2025
- Mortgage type
- Unknown
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Organisations
- Rooftop Mortgages Limited
- Source quality
- Company's own document
- Last checked
- 2 September 2026
- Added
- 2 September 2026
What happened
Rooftop Mortgages Limited publishes a tariff of mortgage charges on its website. The version archived here states that it is effective from 3 February 2025 and sets out the fees the business says it may apply during the life of a mortgage, including fees connected with arrears, field agent activity, instructing solicitors, instructing receivers on buy-to-let accounts, repossession and redemption.
Outcome
- The published charges, as printed, are itemised below. Amounts and descriptions are reproduced from the tariff and are not commentary.
Charges recorded in this source
| Charge type | Amount stated | Outcome | Interest recalculated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Copy of deeds or documents fee | £25.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Copy of mortgage statement fee | £12.50 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Field agent property check fee | £150.00 maximum | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Questionnaire request fee | £25.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Subsequent charge consent fee | £55.00 | Published tariff charge. The tariff states: “This fee is charged whether we give our consent or not”. | Not stated |
| Lease variation fee | £100.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Valuation fee | Variable | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Arrears management fee | £45.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Unpaid direct debit fee | £25.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Field agent visit fee | £150.00 maximum | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Solicitors instruction fee | £65.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Repossession fee | £360.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Unpaid ground rent and service charges fee | £95.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Receivers instruction fee (buy-to-let customers only) | £80.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
| Redemption fee | £90.00 | Published tariff charge | Not stated |
Key extracts
“This fee is charged whether we give our consent or not”
Rooftop Mortgages, Tariff of Mortgage Charges (subsequent charge consent fee), effective 3 February 2025
Why this record may be relevant
Several published Ombudsman decisions in this archive concern arrears management fees, solicitor instruction fees, field agent fees and charges connected with ground rent and service charges. This document records the amounts the business currently publishes for those items.
Source
Rooftop Mortgages Limited, Tariff of Mortgage Charges
View original sourceEarlier versions of the tariff are not published on the current website. Charges recorded in older decisions in this archive may differ from the figures above.
If you believe this record is inaccurate or incomplete, see corrections and right of reply.