Topic hub

Fees and interest

Charges are the most common subject in published mortgage complaints. This hub aggregates every record in the archive concerning arrears fees, legal fees, field agent fees, receiver fees, additional interest and interest applied to fees.

Records concerning charges

21

FOS decisions concerning fees

10

Decisions where redress was ordered

4

A research question page examines the published material on one recurring point: can Rooftop charge interest on fees?

Charges recorded across the archive

Each row is drawn from a single published source. The outcome column records what the source says, not what this archive concludes.

Charge typeAmountOutcomeComplaint upheldInterest recalculatedRecord
Copy of deeds or documents fee£25.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Copy of mortgage statement fee£12.50Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Field agent property check fee£150.00 maximumPublished tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Questionnaire request fee£25.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Subsequent charge consent fee£55.00Published tariff charge. The tariff states: “This fee is charged whether we give our consent or not”.Not applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Lease variation fee£100.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Valuation feeVariablePublished tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Arrears management fee£45.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Unpaid direct debit fee£25.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Field agent visit fee£150.00 maximumPublished tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Solicitors instruction fee£65.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Repossession fee£360.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Unpaid ground rent and service charges fee£95.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Receivers instruction fee (buy-to-let customers only)£80.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Redemption fee£90.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025
Monthly arrears management charges (seven, within the period considered)Already reversed by the business before the decision; no further direction madeNot upheldNot statedDRN-4702049
Additional interest on arrears and fees balancesFound to be interest charged at the reversionary rate under the mortgage terms, held as a separate non-interest-bearing balanceNot upheldNot statedDRN-4702049
Monthly arrears management fees (31 × £50, July 2012 – May 2018)£1,550Ordered refunded to the accountUpheldYesDRN5725301
Unpaid direct debit fees (six fees, August 2014 – December 2015)£135Ordered refunded to the accountUpheldYesDRN5725301
Copy of deeds or documents fee£25.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Copy of mortgage statement fee£10.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Field agent property check fee£120.00 maximumPublished tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Reference or questionnaire request fee£20.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Subsequent charge consent fee£60.00Published tariff charge. The tariff states: “This fee is charged whether we give our consent or not”.Not applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Consent to letting fee£60.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Change to mortgage term fee£90.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Lease variation fee£50.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Valuation feeVariablePublished tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Arrears management fee£50.00Published tariff charge. The tariff states: “No fee will be charged where an agreed arrangement is in place and being paid”.Not applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Unpaid cheque fee£20.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Unpaid direct debit fee£20.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Field agent visit fee£120.00 maximumPublished tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Field agent visit cancellation fee£54.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Solicitors instruction fee£80.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Repossession fee£300.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Unpaid ground rent and service charges fee£65.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Redemption fee£100.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Deeds dispatch fee£25.00Published tariff chargeNot applicableNot statedRooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019
Monthly arrears management fee (Apr 2009)£37.50Ordered reversedUpheldNot statedDRN8820419
Monthly arrears management fee (May 2009)£37.50Ordered reversedUpheldNot statedDRN8820419
Monthly arrears management fee (Jun 2009)£25.00Ordered reversedUpheldNot statedDRN8820419
Monthly arrears management fee (Jul 2009)£50.00Ordered reversedUpheldNot statedDRN8820419
Monthly arrears management fee (Oct 2009)£50.00Ordered reversedUpheldNot statedDRN8820419
Monthly arrears management fee (Jul 2010)£50.00Ordered reversed; contractual payment had been made the previous dayUpheldNot statedDRN8820419
Monthly arrears management fee (Jan 2012)£50.00Ordered reversedUpheldNot statedDRN8820419

Records concerning fees and interest

Ombudsman decision about another lenderOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman17 November 2025

DRN-5886207 – General comparator: interest margin, legal fees and interest on fees removed (Pepper / Engage Credit)

A complaint against Pepper (UK) Limited trading as Engage Credit about a mortgage taken out with Kensington Mortgage Company Limited in 2005 and transferred to Engage in 2022. The complaint concerned the interest rate, the balance and fees and charges added to the loan. It was upheld.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman2 October 2025

DRN-5590016 – Notification before LPA receiver appointment and information about receiver fees; complaint not upheld

Two joint buy-to-let mortgages in arrears. Rooftop's records showed final demand letters issued in August 2023 stating that LPA receivers would be appointed if the accounts were not brought up to date. Receivers were appointed. The complaint concerned notification of the appointment and the information provided about the accounts afterwards, and was not upheld.

Ombudsman decision about another lenderOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman14 August 2025

DRN-5655816 – General comparator: notice to quit and legal fees added by a lender's solicitors (Barclays)

A complaint against Barclays Bank UK PLC about an interest-only mortgage and a linked mortgage current account whose term ended in 2017. The borrowers were unhappy that the bank's solicitors sent them a notice to quit and that legal fees were added to the mortgage balance after they believed the mortgage had been repaid. The complaint was not upheld.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman28 February 2025

DRN-5223166 – Appointment of LPA receivers on a buy-to-let mortgage; complaint not upheld

A buy-to-let mortgage where the borrowers began having difficulty paying in mid-2023 following interest rate rises. Rooftop appointed Law of Property Act receivers to manage the property. The complaint about that appointment and about Rooftop's conduct was not upheld.

Company documentCompany document – Rooftop3 February 2025

Rooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 3 February 2025

Rooftop Mortgages Limited publishes a tariff of mortgage charges on its website. The version archived here states that it is effective from 3 February 2025 and sets out the fees the business says it may apply during the life of a mortgage, including fees connected with arrears, field agent activity, instructing solicitors, instructing receivers on buy-to-let accounts, repossession and redemption.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman11 October 2024

DRN-4702049 – Overpayment balance, interest rate rises and arrears charges; complaint not upheld

An interest-only mortgage taken out with Rooftop in 2006, fixed for two years and then reverting to LIBOR plus 4.1%. Payments from the borrowers and the Department for Work and Pensions cleared the arrears and built an overpayment balance, which was eroded from 2022 as interest rates rose and payments reduced. The complaint concerned the erosion of that balance, the interest rate increases and the charges applied, and was not upheld.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman8 October 2024

DRN-4759894 – Missing title deeds, a legal fee and a settlement offer; complaint not upheld

An interest-only mortgage taken out in May 2001 transferred to Rooftop in 2019; the term ended in May 2021. In July 2022 it emerged that the title deeds could not be located and had to be reconstituted, which was completed in August 2023. During that period the interest rate was set at 0% and no payments were required. The complaint concerned the lost deeds, a legal fee, resumed payments and a refused settlement offer, and was not upheld.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman11 September 2024

DRN-4964739 – Payment of disputed leasehold service charges added to the mortgage balance; complaint not upheld

A mortgage taken out in 2006 on a leasehold property. The borrower had been in a long-running dispute with a property management company about service charges. This service had already decided an earlier complaint about payments made up to August 2020. The Ombudsman dismissed the part of the new complaint covering that earlier period and decided the merits of one further payment. In January 2021 Rooftop received a county court judgment dated 25 November 2020 recording that the borrower owed the management company money. Rooftop wrote to her, told her she was in breach of her mortgage terms, and said that if it did not receive confirmation of an arrangement within ten days it might make the payment to protect its security. It made the payment on 16 February 2021 and added it to the mortgage account.

Company documentCompany document – Rooftop21 August 2023

Rooftop Mortgages – Consumer Duty notice (version 1.0, 21 August 2023)

Rooftop Mortgages Limited publishes a notice about the Financial Conduct Authority's Consumer Duty. The published document is marked version 1.0 dated 21 August 2023 and records that the Duty applies to closed products from 31 July 2024. It states that Rooftop is no longer an active lender and that all of its mortgages are closed products.

Complaint upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman8 March 2023

DRN-3955250 – Treatment of a £100 overpayment; complaint upheld and interest to be adjusted

An interest-only mortgage taken out in 2007 with another lender transferred to Rooftop Mortgages in April 2019. The borrower made a £100 overpayment which was not applied to the capital balance, because Rooftop required overpayments of at least £1,000 to be applied to capital. The Ombudsman upheld the complaint, finding the mortgage offer permitted smaller overpayments and that Rooftop had not validly varied the contract terms.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman15 September 2020

DRN-1852552 – Service charge payments made to a managing agent and charged to the mortgage; complaint not upheld

A complaint that Rooftop made payments to a managing agent claiming service charges on a leasehold property and added the cost to the mortgage balance. Rooftop had received copies of county court judgments recording that the borrower owed the managing agent money, and a copy of a section 146 notice said to have been served on her. Rooftop wrote to the borrower each time it received a request for payment. The complaint was not upheld.

Complaint upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman12 October 2019

DRN5725301 – Arrears and unpaid direct debit fees; £1,685 refund ordered and interest on fees removed

A complaint brought through a claims management company about fees and charges added to a mortgage taken out in August 2006. Arrears fees, the cost of possession proceedings and unpaid direct debit fees had been added to the account. The Ombudsman upheld the complaint and required Rooftop to refund 31 monthly arrears management fees of £50 and six unpaid direct debit fees, totalling £1,685, and to rework the account to remove interest added to those fees.

Company documentCompany document – Rooftop1 May 2019

Rooftop Mortgages – Tariff of Mortgage Charges, effective 1 May 2019

The earlier version of Rooftop's tariff of mortgage charges, printed as effective from 1 May 2019 and still hosted on the company's own website. It sets out the fees the business said it might apply during the life of a mortgage, including arrears, field agent, solicitor instruction, repossession, ground rent and service charge, and redemption fees. It contains no receiver instruction fee.

Complaint not upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman20 April 2019

DRN9682716 – Service charges paid after a forfeiture notice, field agent visits and disputed arrears; complaint not upheld

A leasehold mortgage originally taken out with another lender and later transferred to Rooftop. Rooftop paid service charges claimed by a management company after receiving a county court judgment and, later, a notice of proposed forfeiture, and charged a fee for making those payments. It also asked the borrower to pay arrears said to have been capitalised by the previous lender and sent field agents to visit. The management company later accepted that its notice was incorrect in parts and refunded the money paid by Rooftop, which put the account back into the position it would have been in. The complaint was not upheld.

Ombudsman decision about another lenderOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman24 October 2018

DRN6142717 – General comparator: breakdown of legal fees charged to a mortgage account (Barclays)

A complaint against Barclays about legal fees of £6,943 charged to a shared ownership mortgage account after possession proceedings were stopped. The borrower's relatives said Barclays had refused to give a breakdown of the fees. The Ombudsman obtained and reviewed the confidential breakdown, the solicitors' charging scheme and the invoices, was satisfied that reasonable legal fees had been charged, and did not uphold the complaint.

Complaint upheldOfficial source – Financial Ombudsman3 December 2013

DRN8820419 – Arrears and legal fees; Ombudsman ordered £300 of charges reversed

A complaint about the level of arrears and legal fees added to a mortgage account administered by Rooftop Mortgages Limited. Rooftop had already removed £230 of fees. The adjudicator recommended a further £250 be removed. The Ombudsman identified one additional monthly arrears management fee of £50, applied in July 2010, and ordered a total of £300 of charges to be reversed.

If this is your situation

The practical steps for this topic, taken from the "Auditing your account: what is principal, what is interest, what is a fee" playbook.

What to collect

  • Annual statements and arrears statements. MCOB 13.5 requires regular arrears statements showing payments due, the shortfall, charges and the total debt, and identifies legal fees and interest as arrears-related charges.
  • The transaction history in full, not a summary.
  • The tariff of charges in force at each relevant date.
  • Invoices or fee notes behind third-party costs, which are usually the last thing to be provided.
  • A one-page spreadsheet of your own: date, description, amount, category, tariff provision, queried yes/no.

What to ask for

  • An itemised breakdown of every fee, charge and cost, with date, amount, description and the tariff provision or contractual clause relied on.
  • The version of the tariff in force on the date each fee was applied.
  • Copies of invoices or fee notes for every third-party cost passed to the account.
  • Confirmation of whether interest has been charged on fees, the rate and the basis.
  • The transaction history covering the whole period in dispute.

Read the full playbook: Auditing your account: what is principal, what is interest, what is a fee